Lesson 8 Weekly Reflection

Adwords Campaign

I learned quite a bit about how to write a great Google Adwords advertisement in this week’s lesson. I really appreciated the video tutorials that explained how to write an ad using a realistic example. I am going to think of four or five more campaign ads for the other items I carry on my website. I really found it helpful to see what others in the class were doing with their campaign ads. I also appreciated the feedback I got, as it helped me to see where I could improve and make my ad more effective. I was also glad I could help others to understand how to go about writing a good ad. This was especially true for some of the students from other countries. Many of them seemed to have a lot of difficulty with this assignment. Belen said the language was a big barrier for this particular assignment. I think she must be right, as several students seemed to have the same issue.

These are the two ads I finally came up with that I like the best.

Beaded Bracelets–Natural Stone and Glass Beads

http://www.clevercreations.art/shop/
Supporting the beautiful handcrafted work of disabled artists. Shop Now!

 

Beaded Bracelets–Natural Stone and Glass Beads

http://www.clevercreations.art/shop/

Help us support the beautiful handcrafted work of disabled artists. Shop Now!

 

My Business

 It was really nice to have a lighter assignment schedule this week, so I could focus on running my new business. We sold three more items, which was great. I was finally able to ship the cards, which people had ordered last week. There was a little delay with the printing process, which put me behind schedule a little bit. I sent out an apology for the delay, and let my customers know when their cards would ship. It was a bit relief to mail them out on Wednesday.

Last week I ordered some shipping materials to save money. I was able to get 50 bubble wrap envelopes for around $7.00, which is about 14 cents each. At the retail store where I usually shop, they were a dollar each. I have already used two of them to ship bracelets, so if I get 5 more orders, I will be ahead of the game. I spent about 2 hours folding the cards and putting them in plastic sleeves so they are all ready to ship. I want to be able to ship things out quickly when I get orders. I don’t want to keep my customers waiting for their order to arrive. It is quite exciting and fun, but it is also a lot of work. I plan to keep the business open all summer, and then reevaluate it to see if I have the time and we have enough sales to keep it going.

 

Leave a Reply

